Ahmedabad University Fact Sheet

Ahmedabad University is a private, non-profit university, established in 2009 by the Ahmedabad Education Society (AES), which is over 80 years old and was established at the behest of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, India's first Home Minister with the purpose of advancing education in Gujarat. In a decade, Ahmedabad University has grown to be a research university, committed to the discovery of ideas and preparing students to think creatively and deeply across fields to emerge as compassionate leaders who can solve the complex issues faced by our society.


  • Undergraduate: 3014
  • Graduate: 146
  • Doctoral: 44


  • 2009


  • 300 Crores


  • Total Faculty Members: 177
  • Full-Time: 121
  • Visiting + Adjuncts: 056


  • Sanjay Lalbhai, Chancellor
  • Professor Pankaj Chandra, Vice Chancellor
  • B M Shah, Registrar


  • Amrut Mody School Of Management’
  • School of Arts & Sciences
  • School of Computer Studies
  • School of Engineering & Applied Sciences
  • Centre of Heritage Management
  • VentureStudio
  • Centre for Learning Futures
  • Global Centre for Environment & Energy


Ahmedabad University is spread across 60 acres of land in the heart of the city.

BUILDINGS - Present & Upcoming
  • GICT
  • Undergraduate Campus
  • Biological & Life Sciences
  • VentureStudio
  • Centre of Heritage Management
  • Hostel
  • Heritage Wing
  • School of Arts & Sciences
  • Student Activity Centre
Your browser is out-of-date!

For a richer surfing experience on our website, please update your browser.Update my browser now!