About Us

The Dean's Message

Welcome to the Graduate School. Ahmedabad University is a vibrant institute that imparts liberal and interdisciplinary education with a high degree of flexibility. Our faculty is involved in pioneering research in both fundamental and applied areas represented in the three different Schools. Many of our research themes are focused on solving problems of societal relevance. Our courses emphasize learning by doing and the teaching pedagogies include project based learning, learning on the field, case study analysis and simulations.

Ahmedabad University is also committed to the overall intellectual development of its students. At the University , you will have an opportunity to engage with renowned experts from academia and industry during seminars, conferences and workshops that are organized throughout the year at the different Schools. We also organize skill development workshops and lectures for the overall personality development. It is our belief that the academic training that you receive here will be useful throughout your professional career.

We realize that for a holistic university experien
ce, academics alone is not sufficient. At Ahmedabad University, you will have an opportunity to engage in several sports and cultural activities as well as activities and events as part of student clubs. Besides this, Ahmedabad city has a lot to offer. It has recently been recognized as the first UNESCO Heritage city of India. There are many historic sites and tourist spots nearby . It is hoped that you will take full advantage of these opportunities to have a rewarding experience during your stay here.

- Professor Deepak Kunzru
Dean of the Graduate School, Ahmedabad University
Distinguished University Professor


Who We Are

Professor Deepak Kunzru-Dean of Graduate School & Research
Madhavan Nair- Grants Manager, Ahmedabad University
Kangna Bagani- Executive Assistant, Office of Dean, Graduate School & Research
Graduate Faculty Committee- Professor Aditi Singhal, Professor Bhargav Adhvaryu, Professor Rama Ratnam, Professor Soumen Ghosh, Professor Alok Shukla, Professor Maya Ratnam, Professor Deepak Kunzru-Chairman