University Research Board

Ahmedabad University has established the University Research Board to support and promote research by faculty, students and staff. The Board promotes research by recommending proposals for internal funding and examining them for externally sponsored projects. The internal research funds are distributed as seed grants (up to Rs 2 lakhs for initiating new projects), start-up grants (up to Rs 20 lakhs for newly recruited faculty) or University challenge grants (for interdisciplinary projects).

Members of the University Research Board:

  • Deepak Kunzru, Distinguished Professor, School of Engineering and Applied Science – Chairman
  • Devanath Tirupati, Dean, Amrut Mody School of Management – Member
  • Patrick French, Dean, School of Arts and Sciences - Member
  • Sanjay Chaudhary, Associate Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Science – Member

The URB coordinates the following

Your browser is out-of-date!

For a richer surfing experience on our website, please update your browser.Update my browser now!