Anti-Ragging Policy

The university has strictly prohibited ragging, and will take any required actions to prevent and deter the recurrence of such incidences. Ragging of, and among students of any form, at any place is prohibited and will not be tolerated. To learn more, please read the Anti-Ragging Policy. Any student of Ahmedabad University found indulging and / or abetting any form of ragging shall face strict disciplinary action, including the possible debarring of such students from taking admissions in any institutions of higher learning in the country.

For concerns or complaints regarding ragging, please email antiragging@ahduni.edu.in.

Anti-Ragging Committee 2020-21

Ahmedabad University has constituted an Anti-ragging Committee for the academic year 2020-21. This has been constituted in pursuance of directions and guidelines issued by Honorable Supreme Court and the University Grants Commission to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging.

The university has appointed the following members to this Anti-ragging Committee. The task of this committee is to provide for the effective enforcement of the Anti-ragging Regulations by:

  • prohibiting it,
  • preventing its occurrence and
  • punishing those who indulge in ragging at Ahmedabad University.
S. No. Member Name Role Official Landline No. Official Email ID
1 Mr B M Shah, Registrar Head of the Institution 079-61911211 bm.shah@ahduni.edu.in
2 Mr Hasit Vora Chairman, Gujarat Subordinate Services Selection Board hasitvora@gmail.com
3 Shri P B Desai* Police Inspector, Navrangpura Police Station 079-26440698 polstn_navrang_ahd@gujarat.gov.in
4 Shri H M Vyas* Police Inspector, University Police Station 079-26305478 polstn_gujuni_ahd@gujarat.gov.in
5 Mr Dakshesh Pathak Senior Journalist, Gujarat Samachar daksheshpathak@gmail.com
6 Shri Neeraj Lal NGO, Youth Activities, Sharda Trust neeraj.lal@arvind.in
7 Professor Snigdha Khuntia Faculty, Engineering 079-61911172 snigdha.khuntia@ahduni.edu.in
8 Professor Chirag Trivedi Faculty, Management 079-61911362 chirag.trivedi@ahduni.edu.in
9 Ms Kuntal Bhow Mother of student Kalayni Bhow, 3rd year BBA kuntalbhow1234@gmail.com
10 Mr Ritesh Patel Father of student Dhruvi Patel, 2nd year Integrated MBA riteshkpatel9428354074@gmail.com
11 Akash Deb Student of 3rd year Integrated MS akash.a@ahduni.edu.in
12 Kesha Bagadia Student of 2nd year BTech- ICT kesha.b@ahduni.edu.in
13 Dhruv Jindal Student of 2nd year BBA dhruve.j@ahduni.edu.in
14 Sakshi Jhaveri Student of 2nd year BA sakshi.j1@ahduni.edu.in
15 Advik Poddar Student of 2nd year BBA advik.p@ahduni.edu.in

* The officials get transferred and thus individual names may vary over time. We appoint by position.

Grievance Redressal

We care about the well-being of our students and employees, and believe in giving proper attention to any grievances. Students may voice their grievances by filling out the following form (Grievance Redressal Form), and submitting it to the Dean of the concerned Centre/School. The employees may register their grievance by filling out the following form (Grievance Redressal Form) and submitting it to the Registrar.

Prevention of Sexual Harassment

Ahmedabad University has a zero-tolerance policy against sexual harassment, which is widely condemned as a form of human rights violation, an infringement on life and liberty and a grave form of gender-based discrimination. Sexual harassment of any level is a punishable offence.

As per the provisions of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, an Internal Complaints Committee has been constituted who can be contacted for any complaints.

View Government of India's Handbook on Sexual Harassment

Internal Complaints Committee 2020-21

Ahmedabad University has zero tolerance policy against sexual harassment defined as any unwelcome sexually determined behavior. An act of sexual harassment is a punishable offence. As per the provisions of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, an Internal Complaints Committee has been constituted for the academic year 2020-21. In case of any complaints, contact any of the following:

S. No. Member Name Role Official Landline No. Official Email ID
1 Ms Kalpana Pareek
(Chairperson)
Assistant Dean of Students
(Wellness) | Counsellor
079-61911248 kalpana.pareek@ahduni.edu.in
2 Professor Aditi Deo Faculty, Arts and Sciences 079-61911503 aditi.deo@ahduni.edu.in
3 Professor Saumil Shah Faculty, Management 079-61911413 saumil.shah@ahduni.edu.in
4 Professor Abrar Ali Saiyed Faculty, Management 079-61911339 abrarali.saiyed@ahduni.edu.in
5 Ms. Juhi Bansal Associate Director, Learning Futures 079-61911198 juhi.bansal@ahduni.edu.in
6 Dr. Riddhi Shukla Medical Practitioner riddhiketan@yahoo.co.in
7 Ms. Malti Mehta (NGO Member) Associated with SEWA, maltimehta@yahoo.com

Whistleblower Policy

Ahmedabad University is committed to highest standards of integrity in all aspects of its conduct and operations. Its Code of Conduct strongly supports freedom of speech. It also encourages reporting of unethical conduct and violation of the University’s code of conduct by developing a culture where it is safe for all its stakeholders to report concerns about any unethical/improper practices and events of misconduct, as more particularly defined in this policy.

Learn more

Your browser is out-of-date!

For a richer surfing experience on our website, please update your browser.Update my browser now!

×